Mabel D.


Can relocate

2 years of live-in care experience

About Mabel D.

I took time out from a Lecturing post in a college of Further Education before the Covid-19 pandemic, and ended up working from April 2019 to March 2022. I finished end of academic year lecturing in July 2022, and prefer to continue being more useful as a Live-in carer. During 2008 to 2009 I worked as a Domiciliary hourly Carer with Service Users who chose to live in their own homes; also for a few months worked as Care Assistant in a residential care home for the elderly andinfirm. During 2019 and from October 2022 to-date, I have worked as a Live-in Carer with different Service Users with different care needs who preferred to live in their own homes. Some were experiencing either the on-set, or mid-range dementia, or recovering from the effects a stroke after a stay in hospital, some of whom also needed companionship, one Service User was bed bound due to MS. I have experience working with various allied health professionals and other Domiciliary hourly Carers as required when providing person centred care for clients in their own homes.

Ok with cats or dogs



Attending Appointments



Computer Assistance

Doing Errands

Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Driving Licence (with Car)

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Light house keeping

Manual Handling

Meal Preparation

Medical Administration

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Physical Activities


Wheelchair Assistance

Specialist care

Incontinence pad changes

Using a hoist


Has a driving license and a car

Has driving licence

Cuisine Speciality:

Ok to cook meat and fish

Signature dish:

Traditional Dishes


Alzheimer's Dementia

Mild cognitive impairment


Vascular Dementia




People, wellness, walking, reading, swimming, travel, cooking simple nutritious meals, music and horse riding.

Book a call