Fatima E.


Can relocate

13 years of live-in care experience

About Fatima E.

I have spent 13 years working as a carer in residential homes in the Nottinghamshire area. I was in my last placement for 8 years, spending 3 years in the nursing unit and then 5 years in the dementia unit. I feel that my years of working in residential homes have given me a broad bank of experience in helping and supporting residents with a wide range of needs. Working with up to 35 residents at one time requires good communication, a solid sense of teamwork and an attention to detail – all of which I think I offer. I enjoyed being part of a team and working collaboratively but I am now looking to make the transition to supporting others on a more individual basis. I feel this is more beneficial for the client, with the added benefit of the client being able to continue to enjoy their own home environment. Home is such an important place and I work hard to make sure that each client feels comfortable. I enjoy cooking and have always made home-cooked meals for my family. During lockdown, I also cooked regularly in the residential home I worked in at the time, helping out when all the kitchen staff were in quarantine. I also have had experience working in a school kitchen and am comfortable working in different kitchens and in a safe, hygienic manner. I am happy to provide home-cooked meals if required. I am an empathetic person and enjoy the society of others - people feel at ease in my company. I am happy to travel anywhere in the UK as my children are now adults.

Ok with cats or dogs



Attending Appointments



Doing Errands

Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Light house keeping

Live-In Care

Manual Handling

Meal Preparation

Medical Administration

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Physical Activities


Wheelchair Assistance

Specialist care

Incontinence pad changes

Using a hoist

Cuisine Speciality:

Ok to cook meat and fish

Signature dish:

Traditional dishes


Alzheimer's Dementia







Insulin dependent (Type 1) Diabetes

Mild cognitive impairment

Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes

Orthopaedic Injuries

Parkinson's disease

Physical Disability

Rheumatoid Arthritis


Terminal Illness

Vascular Dementia

Visual Impairment





I like to read and love to paint abstract art and I collect crystals.

Book a call