Petra A.


Can relocate

13 years of live-in care experience

About Petra A.

My natural compassionate nature and empathy for others made me opt for a career in caregiving about twelve years ago. First I started to work as employed carer for ENA agency and eight years ago as a self-employed carer. I have worked with people suffering from MS disease, Parkinsons, Vascular dementia, Stroke, Cerebral Palsy, Bed-confined, Disabled and those unable to carry out everyday tasks independently helping with toileting, catheter care, personal hygiene, assisting with dressing, undressing, bathing, enabling mobility including hoisting, wheelchair, medication administration, cooking, feeding, shopping, laundry, accompanying client to appointments, running errands, administrative tasks, companion trips to social activities, companionship to engage client in everyday living. I have a full clean driving licence and enjoy taking clients out to social outings. Recently, I have worked in end of life care, helping to make client comfortable at home as a live in carer. I work well with other palliative care team members, such as doctors and nurses. My professional background has provided me with exceptional knowledge and the confidence needed to properly assist people with their personal needs. I am able to manage and deal with individuals of various different disabilities . I enjoy listening to older people, happy to work at my clients pace, following their lead. I consider myself reliable, kind, caring and patient, a good listener and lively person who takes immense satisfaction on creating happy and constructive surroundings in which individual feel comfortable and content as this role is much more than just a job for me. I enjoy traveling, visiting markets, different towns, museums and places of historical significance and culture heritage. I like watching documentaries about animals, nature, mountaineering , I like reading all kinds of non-fiction literature. I often visit gyms, going for walks in the park or doing anything else that brings a pleasure and keep me connected. I also like visiting coffee- shops and restaurants with family and friends. I am familiar in making typical British dishes such as roast dinners or casseroles , roasted chicken, lamb, vegetables, full english breakfast, jacket potatoes with fillings, fish, pasta, salads and soups, fresh meals and very much like the British cuisine in general.

Ok with cats or dogs



Attending Appointments



Computer Assistance

Doing Errands

Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Driving Licence

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Light house keeping

Manual Handling

Meal Preparation

Medical Administration

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Physical Activities


Wheelchair Assistance

Specialist care

Dressing Wounds

Incontinence pad changes

Using a hoist


Has driving licence

Ok to cook meat and fish

Signature dish:

All Traditional Dishes.


Alzheimer's Dementia



Cerebral Palsy


Insulin dependent (Type 1) Diabetes

Mild cognitive impairment

Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes

Parkinson's disease

Physical Disability

Rheumatoid Arthritis


Terminal Illness

Vascular Dementia

Visual Impairment





Dining with friends, going to gym, listening to the radio talks, watching various documentaries, reading non-fiction literature about traveling, mountaineering, nature, shopping, visiting markets, museums, places of historical significance and cultural heritage.

Book a call