Kim M.


Can relocate

4 years of live-in care experience

About Kim M.

I am outgoing, independent and honest person. I always work hard and have the experience required as a support worker including being a Carer for the elderly. I can and will offer person centred care. I started my career just under 4 years ago. During my A-levels I volunteered at a care home which we visited weekly. My peers and I would engage with the residents, listening to some war stories and doing different quizzes with them to keep them engaged. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience. My motivation was being able to learn as much as I could in order to take care of my grandmother in Zimbabwe. I had the pleasure of imparting and passing my knowledge to my grandmothers Carers. They often called me to check with me if they suspected bedsores or infections. Looking back this is one of my great accomplishments. It’s also gave myself reassurance that my grandmother would be taken care of with the upmost care when I am absent. With my time at Riverdale, I was promoted to Senior. This gave me more responsibility which involved making sure that residents would have the relevant hospital and/or Dental appointments, being prepared for any emergencies and providing the relevant documentation for the responders and administering medication. I also took part in organising and participating in entertainment such as having an aerobics instructor as well as individuals that could sing songs from the 60’s - 80’s .

Ok with cats or dogs



Attending Appointments



Computer Assistance

Doing Errands

Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Light house keeping

Manual Handling

Meal Preparation

Medical Administration

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Physical Activities


Wheelchair Assistance

Specialist care

Dressing Wounds

Incontinence pad changes

Using a hoist

Ok to cook meat and fish

Signature dish:

Traditional Dishes



Alzheimer's Dementia



Learning Disability




Painting, volunteering, Film, Travel and Nail Technician.

Book a call