personal

Helena K.

personal

Can relocate

11 years of live-in care experience

About Helena K.

I am a motivated individual with a wealth of experience in the public and private sector in nursing and social care. I am Self- Employed, and possess an enhanced DBS - with solid experience working at all levels. Nursing both for the N.H.S. and the Private Sector, Sheltered Housing Management and Unit Management in Social Services Residential Care Homes. I have outstanding organisational and communicational skills. I am honest compassionate, hard working, understanding, empathetic, sensitive and respectful. My work brings me into close contact with vulnerable people and enjoy supporting them daily with their needs and have helped many to make a positive difference in their quality of life. The key to achieving this goal is to promote individuality and confidentiality at all times. I am a practical, kind, honest, happy, organised person with good sense of humour. I like walking, reading, yoga and plain healthy cooking. I have travelled quite a lot over the years, and I lived in Wellington for two years but now I occasionally go on short trips abroad. I like to visit art galleries and museums and go to the theatre when time permits.

Ok with cats or dogs

Skills

Administration

Attending Appointments

Cleaning

Companionship

Doing Errands

Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Driving Licence (with Car)

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Live-In Care

Manual Handling

Meal Preparation

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Pet Companion

Shopping

Wheelchair Assistance

Specialist care

Using a hoist

Mobility

Has a driving license and a car

Has driving licence

Signature dish:

TBC

Conditions

Alzheimer's Dementia

Parkinson's disease

Stroke

Terminal Illness

Languages

English

Hobbies

Walking, Reading, Yoga, Cooking, Travelling.

Book a call