Amirbano K.


Can relocate

10 years of live-in care experience

About Amirbano K.

I have been working in care work for many years and I value all of my placements and jobs as they have shaped me into the carer I am now. I have learned so much from people and the experience I have gained is invaluable. I am confident running a home and am capable of managing laundry, keeping areas hygienically clean, using basic DIY skills to put up pictures, make small adjustments to furniture and maintain safety around the home. I am happy to do a shop for food and can manage stock rotation, ensuring a client is never served food that is out of date. I am a good cook, able to a wide range of meals from scratch and able to adapt recipes to suit dietary needs. I enjoy cooking and am interested in different cuisines. I am discreet and compassionate when providing care, particularly personal care because I can appreciate that it may not be easy for someone to accept help with washing and dressing. I am confident providing oral care. I have vast experience providing support around medication- whether its just a prompt, picking up medication or working with a client that needs full support to administer medication, I am fully competent in this area. I am happy to work in houses where clients have cats.

Ok with cats or dogs


Attending Appointments



Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Driving Licence

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Light house keeping

Live-In Care

Manual Handling

Meal Preparation

Medical Administration

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Pet Companion

Physical Activities


Wheelchair Assistance

Specialist care

Incontinence pad changes

Using a hoist


Has driving licence

Cuisine Speciality:

Ok to cook meat and fish

Signature dish:

Traditional dishes


Alzheimer's Dementia





Eating Disorder

Insulin dependent (Type 1) Diabetes

Learning Disability

Mild cognitive impairment

Motor Neurone Disease

Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes

Parkinson's disease

Physical Disability

Spinal Injury


Visual Impairment




I enjoy swimming, reading, gardening, cooking, watching informative programs and news.

Book a call