Donna G.


Can relocate

16 years of live-in care experience

About Donna G.

I am patient, experienced and enjoy working with others. I like to support people and promote their independence, enabling them to continue to carry out tasks they can do and sometimes supporting them to regain skills they thought they had lost. I am a friendly and approachable person so I feel I make personal connections with people quickly. The first thing I like to do when I meet a client is sit down and get to know them. I love listening to people talk about their life and family and I take great interest in someone's likes and hobbies. I am really passionate about the standard of care I give people- I always think if I would be pleased with my mum receiving the care I give. I will go above and beyond to support my client and am happy to help them in any way they need me to. I believe a healthy, balanced diet is key to a person feeling energised and happy so I love to cook wholesome meals for people. I am adventurous with food and am willing to try cooking new recipes. I think it is very important to build up a trusting relationship with my clients so I am very conscious of their needs and make sure they feel comfortable to communicate openly with me at all times- this is so important for the client to feel heard. I feel I am good at reading people so I can pick up on a person's mood easily, enabling me to react in a way that is positive and makes the person feel at ease. My role in healthcare has never been just a job for me, I really enjoy working directly with people. especially on a one-to-one basis where I have the time to build a good relationship, offer 100% support and make a difference in their lives. I find it very beneficial for families and this is the reason I prefer to work in private care. I also find that the relationship can be rewarding for both parties. For me, it is not only about helping others but I have learned how to really communicate with people. I take my work very seriously but also promise to bring along a smile and a sense of humour.

Ok with cats or dogs



Attending Appointments



Doing Laundry

Dressing and Undressing

Eating and Drinking Assistance


Live-In Care

Manual Handling

Medical Administration

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene

Physical Activities


Signature dish:




Alzheimer's Dementia




Cerebral Palsy



Eating Disorder

Insulin dependent (Type 1) Diabetes

Learning Disability

Motor Neurone Disease

No condition

Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes

Orthopaedic Injuries

Parkinson's disease

Physical Disability

Rheumatoid Arthritis

Spinal Injury


Terminal Illness

Traumatic Brain Injury

Vascular Dementia

Visual Impairment




Walking, reading, music puzzles and bitcoin

Book a call