Pammie H.


Can relocate

6 years of live-in care experience

About Pammie H.

I am an empathetic person who is patient, reliable and observant. I respect peoples differences in religion, race and creed. I have good listening skills and I am a bubbly person. I see the importance in getting to know people, knowing what they like and don't like; as taking their views and beliefs into account help me fully support them to live as independently as possible. I encourage clients to complete any tasks they are capable of doing and create a safe environment and empower them to try a new tasks or regain a skill. I think it is vital to take time to work on communicating effectively with my client, both verbally and non verbally, so I can learn their preferred communication styles and an communicate effectively with them. I enjoy doing tasks together to build trust, such as preparing meals, going out for walks, shopping and activities in the house. I love to talk with people and learn about their life experiences. I think a massive part of someone's personality is what they have experienced, so I always make time to learn about a clients background. I am a good cook, with plenty of recipe ideas of my own but I also love to try new recipes. I have experience supporting people with a wide range of conditions and this has taught me to be adaptable and prepared to change plans last minute. I am comfortable supporting a person with all aspects with day to day life, including help with mobility using equipment. I am not comfortable with any pets.

Ok with cats or dogs


Family Member


“Pammie looked after our mother with the utmost care and gentle consideration for all her needs. She gently encouraged her in every aspect, prompting her to eat and drink as she became ever frailer She always listened respectfully and attentively to mum's recollections and remembered to ask questions of family members where she felt that this could improve her understanding and their interaction and increase mum's enjoyment of life. Pammie's sole consideration was to support our mother and she was a serious and committed carer who worked well with the family - we would have absolute confidence in recommending her.”




Dressing and Undressing

Eating and Drinking Assistance

Meal Preparation

Medication Prompting

Moving and Handling

Personal Assistance

Personal Grooming and Hygiene


Signature dish:



Alzheimer's Dementia





Mild cognitive impairment

No condition

Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes

Parkinson's disease

Rheumatoid Arthritis


Visual Impairment





Listening to jazz classical music, reading, walking, cooking, light indoor exercise, listening to other people.

Book a call