5 carers found.

1. Browse

Look through the list of carers and use the filters to refine your carers.

2. View Profiles

Get more details of any carers by clicking the View Profile button.

3. Message

Make contact with any carer to ask them questions.

4. We will help

We can help find the right match, set up a meeting and contract if needed, just ask.

Louise M.
£125/day
Personal Carer
Vetted & Approved
Available nationwide
3 years of experience
Driver's Licence
I am a 42-yr old dual citizen of Britain and South Africa, and I have 3 years experience as a live-in carer, working all over the country. My experience is mainly in elderly care (dementia, Parkinson’s, cancer, mobility issues). I recently qualified as an Occupational Therapist from London South Bank University, and am currently completing my Masters in Nutritional Medicine, part-time through Surrey University. This course is especially interesting because I am learning to make simple changes to my clients’ diets relevant to their specific health condition, or needs. I think of myself as a down-to-earth, friendly person, who fits into most situations quite easily. I have loads of patience and am generally quite positive. I have a professional approach, but also feel that a sense of humour can be just as important. My background in occupational therapy also means that I try to work towards maintaining as much of my client’s independence as possible, and make sure that they are involved in as many of their meaningful activities as possible. I’ve always enjoyed accompanying my clients to outings such as museums or galleries, and will never turn down the opportunity for a pub lunch! One of the main reasons I enjoy live-in care work is the opportunity it provides to really make a difference in someone's life, due to the one-to-one nature of the job. I love to travel and have lived and worked in 6 different countries across 4 continents – my jobs included: cook and crew on a holiday charter yacht in Israel; landscape gardener in Colorado; rehabilitation massage therapist in Australia; and I set-up and ran a massage service for a luxury safari camp in Botswana. It’s always interesting to hear other people’s travel stories, not just from abroad but from the UK too – it gives me ideas for trips in the future! I am happy to work anywhere in the UK, and am looking for live-in work. I'm available between the 10th and 18th November otherwise I'm fully booked until 22nd January.
Angela B.
£15/hr
Companionship Carer
Vetted & Approved
Stoke newington
80+ hours on HomeTouch. 1 year of experience
Has a car
I am currently working part time as a care giver for an elderly woman with dementia and really enjoy this role. Previously I've also cared for several family members. I am reliable, hardworking, caring and would love to be able to extend this care to more people. I'm always willing to go the extra mile to ensure that the needs of the person in my care are met and that they are happy. I consider myself a good listener a compassionate person. I have 3 daughters so I like to spend most of my free time with them. I also like cooking, reading and meeting other family members. I'm available to work on Monday, Wednesday and Friday between 10am-2pm, anytime on Sundays and every evening after 6pm.
Georgina T.
£12/hr
Personal Carer
Vetted & Approved
20 hours left in weekly schedule
Old street
16 years of experience
Day care
Night care
Available on weekends
Evening Care
I grew up with a nephew of mine who has a learning difficulties and special needs. Caring for him was the first experience in care but since then I've also worked as a domiciliary carer supporting clients in the individual homes to live independently. I hold qualification in Health and Social care, including NVQ2 Level 3 and 4. At present, I am a nursing assistant at St Barts Hospital for two years now. I always focus on my clients' needs and requirements. In order to make their life easier, I'm there to support them through their care plans. Depending on their individual needs we can do social activities both indoor and outdoor like shopping, trips, cooking and companionship. I'm aware that effective communication builds good relationships and assists the understanding and working well with the elderly and their family members or others being involved in their care. I'm reliable, patient, adaptable and committed to whatever task assigned to me. I manage time well, have an eye for detail and follow procedures to complete tasks on time and as required. I'm loyal to my clients, easy to approach and always smiling. Outside of work I'm a keen swimmer and Sunday school teacher. I'm mainly looking for hourly work so please get in touch to discuss your needs.
Catherine L.
£15/hr
Personal Carer
Vetted & Approved
Haggerston
1300+ hours on HomeTouch. 3 years of experience
Hello my name is Catherine and I have trained as an Occupational Therapist and also worked as a care assistant and a nursing assistant. I have a lot of experience in mental health having worked for 3 years on an acute psychiatric ward but also have experience of working with clients in their homes and have some experience of dementia. I enjoy meeting new people and am friendly and reliable to work with. I live in Hackney but am able to travel within a reasonable distance.
Nicky T.
£20/hr
Personal Carer
Vetted & Approved
Stoke newington
50+ hours on HomeTouch. 6 years of experience
Has a car
I consider myself as a compassionate, empathetic, respectful person and have many life experiences that have led me to want to care for others. I have and still work as a self employed befriended/carer with a number of clients with Alzheimers for the past 6 years. My roles have included managing other carers, rota creation, making and accompanying clients to healthcare appointments, discussing and reporting concerns and issues with family members as well as doctors and hospital staff, escorting clients to events, shopping trips as well as forming strong and trusting relationships with clients - working to establish respect and emotional wellbeing at all times. I'm a single mother of two teenage daughters. I have a wide variety of interests including painting, drawing and cycling.
Loading more carers...