Elisa B.
£15/hr
personal carer
Willesden green
10 years of experience
Driver's Licence

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jan 2020

Speaks Italian, Spanish, English
Emergency Backup
Has Driver’s License
I have been working in care for the past 10 years in many different settings, having had clients with a variety of different needs. My clients have ranged from those with high medical needs to those with challenging behaviour. I am passionate about enabling clients to be as independent as possible within their capabilities and to have good quality of life and maintain and create relationships. I am reliable, punctual and committed. I am currently training as a Humanistic counsellor. I enjoy yoga and swimming and even though I am sociable, i enjoy time to myself too. I am available to work evenings and weekends. Please get in touch if you would like a carer.
Reviews 1
Elisa has been caring for my son for 6 years. She is very delightful to work with, kind and loving to my son. She is extremely professional and thorough, she always goes over and beyond to make sure his medicines are given on time and correctly. She has the patient of saint, when situations have been challenging with my son she does not loose her cool and she never shows any negative emotions at all times. She stays calm during crises for example when our car got towed away on holiday and we had to find it or when my younger son has had tantrums. She is flexible, very organised and I feel very comfortable leaving my son in her hands. She has a compassionate, authentic and kind nature which is reflected in the way she works with children and people in her care. I wish there were more carers like her and I am gutted when she is not available. She has become for us like family given how well she looks after my son and her attitude and excellent company. I'd highly recommend her to anyone else.
Previous Client
Aug 1st, 2016
Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Learning Disability
Depression
Autism
Multiple sclerosis
Cerebral Palsy
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Spinal Injury Care
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Physical Disability
Deafness
Motor Neurone Disease
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Gardening
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Interests
Yoga, swimming
Education
Level 2 NVQ Health and Social Care
PDM Training and Consultancy Ltd, 2013
CACHE Level 3 Diploma for the Children's and Young People's Workforce (QCF)
City and Islington College, 2011