Viliya V.
From  £120/day
personal carer
Staines-upon-thames
15 years of experience
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Nov 2019

Speaks English, Russian, Lithuanian
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I worked as a live in carer in the US for 7 years and then moved to the UK and helped the elderly as a domiciliary and live in carer for 5 years.

I help my clients to deal with their daily routine, keep them good company, take them to the places they like to go or use to go, cook, sit with them and talk or just listen to their interesting stories. I believe empathy, experience and sympathy make me a good carer.

I'm available from the beginning of December please get in touch if you are looking for a live in carer.

Reviews 1
Viliya was a full time, live in carer for my very physically disabled mother for 18 months. I visited my mother often and got to know Viliya very well. Viliya carried out ALL the care requirements for my mother, from getting her out of bed, washing, using equipment (hoists, standing aid, bath aid etc...), personal care, putting my mother to bed, all cooking and domestic duties. My mother was unable to anything for herself. Viliya was always punctual and 100% reliable. She is naturally a very kind and caring person. The care and attention she gave my mother was first rate and could not fault her. She is also a very good cook. I would recommend Viliya for any caring job and wish her well.
Previous Client
Nov 1st, 2017
Condition Expertise
Stroke
Learning Disability
Depression
Autism
Multiple sclerosis
Cerebral Palsy
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Cancer
Deafness
Motor Neurone Disease
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Rheumatoid Arthritis
Insulin dependent (Type 1) Diabetes
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Doing Laundry
Interests
Cycling, reading, knitting, cooking, gardening