Isabel L.
£130/day
personal carer
Oxford
6 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Sep 2018

Speaks English, French, Portuguese, Spanish, German,

One has to be born a carer. I have been working in care for the past 6 years continuously, shorter and longer periods, always depending on the client's preferences. I've been working with different conditions, MS, dementia, vascular dementia, cancer, Parkinson's disease and terminal illness.

I do my job with passion, consider myself very organised and methodical. Every client is different so I have to be very adaptable, always in mind that the client is always my priority. I am a person with a caring personality, I find it easy to relate to people in need. I'm very compassionate and always empathise with others as well as I promote their independence. I'm patient, able to think quick, multitask and always prepared to go the extra mile.

In my free time I enjoy watching movies, skiing and reading about psychology. I also love animals and the countryside.

I'm mainly looking for live in care roles but also open to longer hourly shifts in the Oxford area.

Reviews 1
I know Isabel as a professional private carer as she was caring for my husband from 2011 till 2017. Isabel helped us with light housekeeping, washing ironing, cooking, keeping the house clean, providing support and companionship, bathing, dressing, prompting medication and accompanying my husband when he needed to go anywhere. Isabel was always very punctual, reliable and adaptable to circumstances. She is a perfectionist, organised, was always available whenever I needed her. Isabel is a professional who I highly recommend. A great, happy person, willing to go an extra mile and very caring towards people’s needs. She is also well mannered and respectful.
Previous Client
Nov 2nd, 2017
Condition Expertise
Multiple sclerosis
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Physical Disability
Cancer
Motor Neurone Disease
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Interests
Music, reading, cinema, travelling, sports