Mercy C.
£16/hr
personal carer
Honor oak park
2700+ hours on HomeTouch. 11 years of experience
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jun 2018

Speaks English
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

Hello my name is Mercy and I have been working in the care industry for nearly eleven years. I have worked for the elderly both in a residential settings and community care. I have experience in working for people with disabilities, mental health illnesses, elderly and alzheimer's.

I am very caring, compassionate, trustworthy and enjoy my role as a care assistant. In 2008 I completed my NVQ Level 3 in Health and Social Care. I can currently commit to five days a week of care so please message me if you would like to discuss your care needs. Please note that my weekend rate is £18 per hour.

Reviews 1
From the moment I first had the pleasure of meeting Mercy, I just knew she was the caring, compassionate and trustworthy carer we were looking for. On advising Mercy of how everything runs within the flat, what requirements were necessary, etc, I also learnt from her what was best. Her experience, her approach and professionalism is second to none, invaluable and very much respected. Mercy looks for things to do, encourages her client to become more involved when appropriate, yet supports and helps without question. The client has accepted Mercy without any hesitation or anxiety, understanding Mercy's insistence on such tasks as personal washing, appreciating Mercy's approach to both personal cleanliness, food hygiene and household cleaning and clothes washing, preparation of meals, assistance with the taking of oral medications and eye drops, as well as attending to applying wound dressings, conveying with visiting District Nurses, and most importantly coping with an extremely hard of hearing client. In the first week of knowing Mercy, she has removed a huge amount of anxiety and concerns knowing she is so diligently taking care of the last member of an older generation. How blessed we are to have found HomeTouch on the Internet. From my first contact, I have trusted everyone I have spoken to and been reassured with all the information provided. Mercy is highly valuable, an asset to your list of carers and deserves the highest praise.
HomeTouch Client
Feb 5th, 2017
Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Stroke
Depression
Autism
Traumatic Brain Injury
Cerebral Palsy
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Spinal Injury
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Eating Disorder
Physical Disability
Cancer
Deafness
Skills
Shopping
Cleaning
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Dressing and Undressing
Attending Appointments
Medication Prompting
Doing Errands
Overnight Care
Administration
Doing Laundry
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Dressing Wounds
Driving Licence (with Car)
Interests
Reading, watching movies, walking, socialising, films, it and computers, travel, sport and physical activity
Education
NVQ Level 3 in Health and Social Care
Lewisham college, 2008
Preparation for Management in Health and Social Care
Lewisham college, 2010