Opeyemi O.
personal carer
Enfield chase
110+ hours on HomeTouch. 6 years of experience
Night care
Available on weekends
Evening Care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: May 2019

Speaks English

I have been working in social care for 9 years now, mainly providing residential and domiciliary care. I started to care for young people and later on moved on to work for a charity that looks after elderly people aged between 55 and 105.

My daily activities included supporting clients with personal care, helping them get dressed, assisting at mealtimes, escorting clients on hospital appointments and engaging them in other recreational activities. I am experienced in looking after clients with different medical needs, empowering people who live with different disabilities and dementia. I have obtained several certificates while training on the job which I believe would be of immense benefit in giving the best to my clients.

I possess excellent communication skills which enable me to make the best experience happen for my clients, and to earn their trust. I like to have fun and make the best of my time at work.

I love making jewellery and reading novels in my spare time.

I'm looking to work mornings and possibly overnight stay.

Please don't hesitate to send me a message so we can discuss your care needs.

Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Multiple sclerosis
Orthopaedic Injuries
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Terminal Illness
Physical Disability
Motor Neurone Disease
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Dressing and Undressing
Attending Appointments
Medication Prompting
Doing Errands
Overnight Care
Films, knitting, painting, social activities, it and computers
Business Administration
St Mary's College, 2014