hometouch
Alison B.
From  £120/day
personal carer
Polegate
7500+ hours on HomeTouch. 39 years of experience
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Apr 2020

Speaks English
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I have been working in social care for around 35 years. I have previously worked within social services, day care, residential care, supported living and in private homes. I have experience with learning disability, disabled clients and the elderly. All these years covered all aspects of daily living from personal care, and medication, to out and about in the local community. I am currently a live in carer, and most recently supported a lady with MS, who required peg feeding, catheter care and full nursing type support, including hoisting into her wheelchair.

I am person centred, and treat all situations on an individual basis, respecting their individual needs and requirements. I have a good level of patience and empathy, I listen well, have excellent communication skills and a good sense of humour.

In my free time I enjoy walking, swimming and being out. I drive and have use of a car at all times. I am happy to go out shopping or out for coffee/tea.

I enjoy socialising and a good companion.

Please note that I'm available starting from 4th December 2017 but I'd be happy to answer your questions and discuss your needs in the meantime.

Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Autism
Cerebral Palsy
COPD
Deafness
Depression
Learning Disability
Multiple sclerosis
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Stroke
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Driving Licence
Driving Licence (with Car)
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Gardening
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Walking along the seafront, swimming