Georgina T.
£12/hr
personal carer
Old street
16 years of experience
Day care
Night care
Available on weekends
Evening Care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jul 2018

Speaks English

I grew up with a nephew of mine who has a learning difficulties and special needs. Caring for him was the first experience in care but since then I've also worked as a domiciliary carer supporting clients in the individual homes to live independently.

I hold qualification in Health and Social care, including NVQ2 Level 3 and 4. At present, I am a nursing assistant at St Barts Hospital for two years now.

I always focus on my clients' needs and requirements. In order to make their life easier, I'm there to support them through their care plans. Depending on their individual needs we can do social activities both indoor and outdoor like shopping, trips, cooking and companionship. I'm aware that effective communication builds good relationships and assists the understanding and working well with the elderly and their family members or others being involved in their care. I'm reliable, patient, adaptable and committed to whatever task assigned to me. I manage time well, have an eye for detail and follow procedures to complete tasks on time and as required. I'm loyal to my clients, easy to approach and always smiling. Outside of work I'm a keen swimmer and Sunday school teacher.

I'm mainly looking for hourly work so please get in touch to discuss your needs.

Reviews 1
Georgina cared for my now deceased cousin, Maria, at her home for a period of at least 3 years. I was Maria's next of KIN at that time. Georgina was sole responsible (along with another lady, during different hours) for the complete care of Maria. She was loved by Maria and greatly appreciated by myself and the other people close to Maria. Georgina was punctual and reliable. By the time Maria passed away in 2014, Georgina had become almost a member of the family due to the love showed to Maria and the competence with which she took care of this very difficult patient - an MS terminal care - whose situation slowly deteriorated over the period.
Previous Client
Sep 1st, 2017
Condition Expertise
COPD
Learning Disability
Depression
Schizophrenia
Autism
Multiple sclerosis
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Physical Disability
Cancer
HIV
Motor Neurone Disease
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Visual Impairment
Deafness
Stroke
Traumatic Brain Injury
Cerebral Palsy
Orthopaedic Injuries
Parkinson's disease
Eating Disorder
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Overnight Care
Day Care
Interests
Shopping, keen swimmer, sunday school teacher, cooking, cleaning