Jonathan S.
£125/day
personal carer
Cheadle
19 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Mar 2020

Speaks English

I have been working as a carer since 1998. I have had many clients in the past, suffering from dementia, spinal injury, MS, cerebral palsy, Parkinson's, and palliative cancer.

I was born in the UK, grew up in South Africa and currently live in the UK and Slovakia with my family. I describe myself as a capable and easy going gentleman with a compassionate disposition. I like the experience of meeting new people from all walks of life.

My interests and sports include hiking, motorcycle trials riding, skiing, photography and computers. I also enjoy cooking world food such as Italian, Indian, Greek salads, fry ups, roast meals, soups, fish pies and traditional British meals. I am also fond of animals.

I work mostly on 2 to 4 week live in care assignments. I'm available for bookings all over the UK, however at the moment I am only free from 8th March until 24th March. Please send me a message if you like my profile so we can discuss more details.

Reviews 2
I definitely appreciate the caring that Jonathan has done for me over the past 5 years. As a disabled man I always look forward to his next assignments with me. I would have no hesitation in recommending Jonathan, as his patience and encouragement has always been there when I needed it. I have always found him to be very professional, prompt and a good cook. He has always been easy to talk to and very encouraging on my exercises when I most needed it. I also appreciate the care and love that he put into the garden, as it is difficult for me to get outside and do the work, also for the handyman repair jobs that he did around the house for which I am extremely grateful for. Overall he has very been good to me and I would be pleased to highly recommend Jonathan.
Previous client
Feb 4th, 2017
Jonathan Snowball has been employed by us, caring for my eighty-year-old husband, on four separate occasions over the past two years. On the first occasion he helped us for two weeks when my husband first came out of the hospital; on the three subsequent occasions he was in sole charge both of his patient and of the household for a week at a time. We have found him entirely honest and reliable, patient and understanding with the sick, a good cook. a pleasant companion and a tactful and adaptable member of the household. He is happy to work on his own initiative and has sound judgment and a great deal of common sense.
Previous Client
Feb 4th, 2017
Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Stroke
Learning Disability
Autism
Traumatic Brain Injury
Multiple sclerosis
Cerebral Palsy
Orthopaedic Injuries
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Spinal Injury Care
Terminal Illness
Physical Disability
Cancer
Deafness
Aspergers
Motor Neurone Disease
Diabetes
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Gardening
Driving Licence
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Interests
Photography, trials riding, hiking, IT
Education
Level 2 Diploma in Health and Social Care (Adults) for England
NCFE, 2013