Roy L.
£14.5/hr
personal carer
Hailsham
Evening Care
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Oct 2019

Speaks English
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I was a financial advisor before moving into care. I have worked in a range of areas including Autism, challenging behaviour, MS, cerebral palsy, dementia, learning difficulties, acquired brain injuries and other general conditions. I gained experience from working as a team leader, senior field supervisor and as a support worker.

I have a passion for care and I always look to make a difference. I believe it's not what the carer wants but the individual and everything I do is centred around the client's needs, dreams and aspirations. I'm an enthusiastic, self motivated person who works to a very high standard in all tasks and duties. I have a clear, logical mind with a practical approach to problem solving and a drive to see things through to completion. I have a great eye for detail and enjoy overcoming challenges.

I enjoy humour and making people smile. As I'm a proud father of three children, I love spending time with them. I like meeting new people, acting, music and I'm a big Brighton & Hove fan.

I believe a carer is more than just a someone to assist a person's needs, it's about making that difference to an individual's life. If you would like to work with a carer with this approach please message me. I'm available from Monday to Friday and occasionally on weekends and flexible to travel up to 20 miles from Hailsham including Brighton, Hove and Eastbourne. I'm also happy to do sleep ins and some live in care during the week.

Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Stroke
Learning Disability
Depression
Autism
Traumatic Brain Injury
Multiple sclerosis
Cerebral Palsy
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Spinal Injury Care
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Eating Disorder
Physical Disability
Deafness
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Gardening
Driving Licence (with Car)
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Interests
Acting, music, family
Education
NCFE Level 3 in Assessing Vocational Achievement
Brighton, 2013