Maria P.
£15/hr
personal carer
Victoria
7200+ hours on HomeTouch. 12 years of experience
Night care
Available on weekends
Evening Care
Emergency backup

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jun 2018

Speaks English, Arabic, Malay, Spanish
Emergency Backup

Hi, my name is Maria, I am British Filipino, I live in Victoria and I have been a carer for over three years. I have studied Health and Social Care and have lots of experience as a care worker in both live-in and domiciliary care. My main care experience is with elderly people.

I have worked abroad and in London. In my time abroad I have worked with diplomats and residents as a house keeper and also with embassy's around the world.

I love cooking all different sorts of international food ranging from Chinese to French cuisine. I am compassionate, I enjoy caring for others and I like working with people on personal, one to one basis. I am looking for care work in the Westminster area, if you would like to discuss your care needs please message me, I look forward to speaking to you.

Reviews 2
Maria has been employed by us for 2.5 years as a carer for my elderly mother. My mother, who has just passed away, was an extremely difficult lady. Anybody who passed the test of her rudeness in the early weeks of employment and decided to stay, can be fully commended. Maria passed with flying colours and went on to share the 24 hour care with two others and not only gained my mother's confidence but also became someone she completely depended on and trusted. Her care was exceptional, she looked after every aspect of my mother's well being. She was alert in the night, should my mother wake, she handled showering and dressing, fixing her hair, giving her manicures and pedicures and made sure she was able to look as immaculate as she had always been throughout her life. Maria also managed to keep going until my mother decided to go to bed (which was often quite late). Her physio skills were put to good use as my mother became increasingly immobile and she took on full nursing responsibilities when my mother was confined to bed or her wheelchair. Maria was inventive in motivating my mother, and excursions to the park, local theatre, west end shops, restaurants and museums were a part of my mother's week. She maintained the apartment which included washing and ironing as well as shopping and dealing with any problems that arose. My mother was extremely fussy about her food, but Maria proved to be a good cook, able to bake and also produce tasty traditional and oriental meals, which my mother, nor us as a family, could resist! I have no doubt that she has an extraordinary talent for patience and sensitive care for those in her charge. I have seen her with babies and the elderly and would highly recommend her for any care position.
Previous Client
Jun 5th, 2014
Maria is an extremely competent carer, kind and understanding She fits in perfectly with our family life, and my life is considerably easier now. She sings with my husband, and is always making him laugh, he is so much happier now. We trust her implicitly and we don't know what we would do without them. All the family gets along with them, and they're very much part of the family now.
HomeTouch Client
Jan 1st, 2017
Condition Expertise
Traumatic Brain Injury
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Spinal Injury
Terminal Illness
Physical Disability
Cancer
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Doing Errands
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Interests
Cooking, sewing, cinema
Education
English - ESOL Level 1
University or Cambridge, 2005
Accounting- Book Keeping
Westminster- Adult Education, 2004
IT
Westminster- Adult Education, 2004
Mandatory Care Training
In House Training, 2015