Karen A.
£130/day
personal carer
Edmonton green
310+ hours on HomeTouch. 10 years of experience
Day care
Night care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Mar 2019

Speaks English

I have been a carer for the past ten years. I am experienced in working with people with learning disabilities, mental health problems, dementia and the elderly. Before working in domiciliary care, I have worked in a hospital as a health care assistant. In my current job, I help my clients to do what they cannot do for themselves and at the same time encourage them to live independently. My duties include supporting with toileting, bathing, dressing up, feeding, administration of medication, helping with getting in and out of bed, and taking my clients to go out in the community or to hospital appointments. I also help out with general house chores.

I am a natural carer who is keen to make a difference in peoples’ lives. I have good communication skills and I am very observant which helps to spot changes in clients.

In my spare time, I go out socialising with my close friends and I really enjoy playing games. If you like my profile, feel free to send me a message and we can discuss your needs; I am available to work anytime Monday to Saturday.

Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Stroke
Learning Disability
Depression
Schizophrenia
Autism
Traumatic Brain Injury
Multiple sclerosis
Cerebral Palsy
Orthopaedic Injuries
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Spinal Injury
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Eating Disorder
Physical Disability
Cancer
Deafness
Motor Neurone Disease
Diabetes
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Physical Activities
Overnight Care
Interests
Socialising, playing games
Education
NVQ level 3 in Health and Social Care
Synergy Personnel Solutions, 2014
Level 2 Diploma in Mental Health Awareness
NCFE, 2013