Fiona W.
£15/hr
personal carer
Withdean
200+ hours on HomeTouch. 5 years of experience
Driver's Licence and has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Feb 2019

Speaks English
Emergency Backup
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License
I currently work with adults and children with learning disabilities. I also have experience of working with the elderly with dementia and range of needs. I've been studying Adult Health and Social Care at City & Guilds and also obtain a carer liability insurance. I have 3 happy grown up daughters and have been married for 28 years. I am a bright, happy person with a positive outlook on life. I treat everyone I care for as I would like to be treated and give them the same level of care as I would my mother, father, brother, sister or daughter/son. I like sailing, horse-riding, dog walking, playing scrabble and cooking. Please get in touch if you are looking for a carer in the Brighton area.
Reviews 1
My elderly mother has been getting help from Fiona for a couple of months on a weekly basis, and we are both very pleased with how it’s working out. Fiona is responsible, caring and intelligent, and gets on with my mum very well. She’s also good at communicating with me, which can be helpful as sometimes my mum is forgetful, and/or needs extra help at short notice. We’d recommend her to others, and are very pleased to have had the introduction.
Sarah Rayner, HomeTouch Client
Jan 0th, 2017
Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Stroke
Learning Disability
Depression
Autism
Cerebral Palsy
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Physical Disability
Cancer
Deafness
Skills
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Driving Licence
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Interests
Sailing, horseriding, dog walking, scrabble, cooking
Education
Adult Health and Social Care
City and Guilds, 2012