Patrick I.
£130/day
personal carer
Ponders end
27 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Nov 2019

Speaks English

I have been working in the care industry for more than 25 years. During these years I managed to gain a lot of experience with a wide range of disabilities and medical conditions, e.g. dementia, physical and complex disabilities, Autism, mental health disabilities.

I would be happy to help you or your loved one with prompting medication, offering personal care in a person centred way, managing the budget if needs, carrying daily, weekly and monthly audits, gardening, preparing meals, assisting with their daily needs and in general enabling them to use facilities in the community from health to leisure.

I am compassionate, warm, have empathy and always offer space to my clients respecting their independence and dignity.

When I am not at work I enjoy football, cinema, walking and cooking.

I am available immediately and could work on a 3 weeks on 3 weeks off rota.

Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Stroke
Learning Disability
Depression
Schizophrenia
Autism
Multiple sclerosis
Cerebral Palsy
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Physical Disability
Motor Neurone Disease
Diabetes
Parkinson's disease
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Driving Licence
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Interests
Cooking, traveling, reading