hometouch
Vicky C.
From  £125/day
personal carer
Newcastle
14 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Apr 2019

Speaks English, Ndebele, Shona

I have worked as a live in carer for 5 years, providing support for clients with all kinds of illnesses. I have helped in supporting patients who were in their last months or days of their lives, making sure that they are as comfortable as possible. Before taking on the role as a Live in carer, I also worked as a learning disability support worker for 9 years providing emotional support to the clients, assisting with housework, provide companionship, dispensing and recording medicines etc.

I have a flexible attitude to work, sympathetic and a team player. I am an outgoing person and am able to communicate well at all levels with people from various walks of life. I see myself to be motivated and dedicated to my work as a carer and want to continue in my career choice for a very long time. I enjoy helping my clients/patients in achieving a meaningful life style and daily living skills.

In my spare time I enjoy cooking, reading, taking a walk, babysitting kids and I have also started taking knitting classes. I am an outgoing person who likes to know about other people’s culture.

I am available for work from the 19th of February 2018 and flexible to travel anywhere within the UK. Please contact me and I am more than happy to assist with your needs.

Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Cancer
Deafness
Learning Disability
Multiple sclerosis
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Parkinson's disease
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Companionship
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Shopping
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
I enjoy going to Church, singing, cooking, reading, knitting, walking, enjoy watching sports, babysitting kids
Education
Diploma in Health and Social Care
Teesside University, 2012
Health and social Care
Open University (London), 2009