hometouch
Solomey K.
From  £140/day
personal carer
Canning town
12800+ hours on HomeTouch. 12 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Nov 2020

Speaks English, Russian
Emergency Backup

I've been doing domiciliary care since 2002, provided live in care and companionship for a gentleman who had stroke. I was also responsible for domestic duties and making sure he attends all his doctor appointments. Previously I've been working in a nursing home in Eastbourne and participated in hospital programs organised by Red Cross.

I'm a loving, hard working, kind and compassionate carer who always pays attention to the details and has good understanding and communication skills. I love making people feel better. Rates are £120/night in the week and £150/night at the weekend.

In my free time I like listening to music, watching comedy and getting involved in various community activities.

I am available from the 6th of February and looking for ongoing live-in. Please get in touch if you're looking for a live in carer.

Reviews 1
Solomey worked with us temporarily for approximately 6 months. Within that time she was able to support my daughter who has a learning and sensory disability. Solomey was able to support my daughter with personal and domestic care and supported her to attend her classes and community activities. Solomey has a friendly approach and demonstrated patience and motivation and an ability to work with a busy timetable. Staff at the club my daughter attended spoke positively about Solomon's support of my daughter and her ability to support her in the varying activities they held. We all wish Solomey and her family all the best for future.
Previous HomeTouch Client
Feb 4th, 2017
Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Autism
COPD
Deafness
Depression
Eating Disorder
Learning Disability
Multiple sclerosis
Orthopaedic Injuries
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Traumatic Brain Injury
Vascular Dementia
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Companionship
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Gardening
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Films, social activities, it and computers, travel, languages
Education
NVQ Level 3 in Health and Social Care
Mediprospects College, 2011
Diploma in Access to Health and Social Sciences
Newham College, 2015
Diploma in Chiropody
Society of Chiropodists, 2004