Caroline O.
From  £120/day
personal carer
Sheperd's bush
23 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Dec 2020

Speaks English

I have worked for the past 23 years as a carer within hospitals, private homes and also residential setting providing personal care for individuals who suffer from dementia, Parkinson’s, Alzheimer’s and clients at their end of life stage etc. I also helped and supported my clients with their daily tasks such as cooking, cleaning, administration, continence management and other required assistance needed.

I am a patient, compassionate, trustworthy, loving and kind hearted person. I always put myself in my clients shoes and go the extra mile to make them happy and enjoy life. As a carer, I also ensure that I help my clients live an independent lifestyle and feel secure wherever they are.

I love cooking, involve myself in anything spiritual, listening to music and also love to know more about people from different cultures.

I am available from the beginning of March for live in positions or hourly in my area. Please note that I would like to work in the London area. I would prefer to work with female clients, no couples so please do message me and we can discuss your needs.

Condition Expertise
Cancer
Mild cognitive impairment
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Depression
Physical Disability
Visual Impairment
Terminal Illness
Stroke
Vascular Dementia
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Companionship
Dressing and Undressing
Medication Prompting
Attending Appointments
Interests
Music, reading, cinema, anything spiritual
Education
NVQ/QCF Level 2 in Health and Social Care
London, 2004
Level 3 Award in Dementia Care and Awareness
London, 2017
Level 3 Award in Health and Social Care
London (CPD), 2017