Lee O.
From  £130/day
personal carer
Sunningdale
2700+ hours on HomeTouch. 6 years of experience
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Nov 2019

Speaks English, Afrikaans
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I worked for 5 years in South Africa and over a year in the UK providing personal/continence care for clients who suffer from Dementia, Alzheimer’s and stroke. I also assisted my clients with duties such as moving & handling, medication administration, companionship and general housekeeping. Prior to relocating to the UK in November 2016 from South-Africa, I cared for my grandmother who had Alzheimer's for approximately two years.

I am a respectful, confident, patient and compassionate individual who has great understanding and commitment to safeguarding as well as promoting the welfare of my clients. As a qualified (Cum Laude) Life Coach, I have gained a vast amount of knowledge that I apply in understanding/supporting my clients and always celebrate the value they still have to offer this life.

I have a really good sense of humour, love listening to music, dancing, engage in sports, photography and also enjoy taking long drives.

I am available from February 2018 for live-in care. I would prefer to work 2 weeks on/weekend off and flexible to travel. Please do get in touch with me to discuss your needs.

Reviews 1
Lee was engaged as a live in carer for my mother Eileen Mackintosh in January 2017. My mother is an 82 year old widow and was diagnosed with vascular dementia in 2013/14. Lee has cared for my mother on a full time basis starting in January this year. From the outset she has shown us to be a very caring and responsible individual. She has a lovely sense of humour and my mother has readily accepted her as a member of the family. Over the past year Lee has proven to be a totally reliable, honest and trustworthy employee, in addition to my mother’s care plan she runs the day to day household matters including laundry, general cleaning and grocery shopping. Lee has her own car and will drive my mother to any appointments or visits when required. She maintains an accurate record of all expenditure which is itemised and submitted to me on a monthly basis. Lee has also managed the general day to day maintenance of my mother’s cottage including liaising with tradesmen and builders. She also looks after my mother’s dog and ensures it is fed, exercised and attends any veterinary visits when required. Overall I would highly recommend Lee as a care professional and believe she would be a great asset to any individual(s) requiring one to one or live in care. Lee is only leaving our employ due to my mother’s ill health which has required admission to a care home as her house is no longer fit for purpose having stairs and an upstairs bathroom etc.
Previous Client
Dec 4th, 2017
Condition Expertise
Mild cognitive impairment
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Alzheimer's Dementia
Stroke
Vascular Dementia
Anxiety
Physical Disability
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Companionship
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Gardening
Driving Licence
Driving Licence (with Car)
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Dressing and Undressing
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Interests
Music, Sport, Outdoors, Photography and exploring new places
Education
Coaching
University of Johannesburg, 2007
Care Programme ( Alzheimer's Disease and other Dementia's)
City and Guilds, 2017