Elizabeth J.
From  £15/hr
personal carer
Staines
380+ hours on HomeTouch. 2 years of experience
Night care
Available on weekends
Evening Care
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jun 2018

Speaks English, Igbo
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I am currently working with an agency as a domiciliary care worker for adults on a flexible basis for 4 years come October this year. I have worked with a range of clients needing companionship to medication assistance.

My mother trained as a nurse and on both sides of the family I have relatives who are nurses, a social worker and doctors so have been exposed to the world of healthcare from an early age. I have a cheerful disposition, put my clients at ease and respect their independence, choices and dignity. Caring for the elderly comes naturally tome.

I am an adaptable person, patient, committed and reliable. I am married with 3 children and I like detective crime movies and would like to travel more.

Please contact me if you would like me to care for you.

Reviews 1
Elizabeth has been looking after my mum who has both vascular dementia and Alzheimer's since November 2017. It is no exaggeration to say that the second Elizabeth stepped out of her car I knew she was the right lady to take care of my mum before we had even spoken. She is one of those people with an honest open and smiling face that you take to straight away. Elizabeth is kindness itself towards my mum and has improved her quality of life tremendously. Instead of laying in bed all day, refusing to wash, taking no interest in anything, after Elizabeth has visited my mum is engaged, clean and most importantly of all happy. In addition to coming up with numerous great suggestions to help my mum which we always implement, I often come across things that Elizabeth has done outside of her remit which make the home run smoother and I quickly came to rely upon her. If I am ever unfortunate enough to develop this cruel disease I hope I am lucky enough to have someone like Elizabeth taking care of me. In closing I would also like to say how much Elizabeth has also helped me personally by taking a great deal of the day to day stresses and worry away that I always have for my mum as I work full time, I feel so much better just knowing she is there with my mum taking such good care of her.
HomeTouch Client
Feb 1st, 2018
Condition Expertise
Cancer
COPD
Alzheimer's Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Terminal Illness
Stroke
Skills
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Driving Licence (with Car)
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Overnight Care
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Administration
Shopping
Doing Laundry
Interests
Detective films, travelling
Education
Level 3 Diploma in Health and Social Care
Lifetime Training, 2015
Level 2 Diploma in Health and Social Care
Brookslands College, 2013