hometouch
Prince M B.
From  £130/day
personal carer
Carshalton
6600+ hours on HomeTouch. 13 years of experience
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jan 2020

Speaks English
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I've been working in the care industry for the past 13 years. Working with vulnerable people has helped me discover various skills. As a day centre officer I was involved in planning and implementing programmes for people with learning disabilities, building up good working relations with clients and meeting their individual needs. I'm also able to use hoist and many other duties that are needed at a home like cooking, ironing, personal care, feeding, shopping, driving clients to use community services of their choice like cinemas and many more.

I am patient, good listener, hard working and respect all individuals at all levels. I have strong interpersonal and client focused skills while attending to their problems with the ability to relate to and engender confidence in my colleagues, clients and any other parties I coordinate with on client issues.

I have flexible approach to my work, I'm a team player, adaptable and adjust to any situations as change can occur on a daily basis. I always listen to individuals and offer positive support and encouragement. I am able to respond positively under pressure. I have the ability to stay calm and focused. I have got practical and methodical approach to manage my work load. I am able to respond individuals from different backgrounds for example some may have challenging behaviours, some may find it difficult to communicate because of the language barrier etc. I am able to recognise facial gestures, body language and triggers.

I fully promote community based activities as they help the clients in their social interaction and enhances community presence. This also encourages clients to work as a team and getting used to their own community, using public transport. I like to make my client's life easier as I give them choice and will always put their safety first.

Personally I like Formula 1 as a sport, watching football, going to the gym and playing tennis.

I'm looking for live in care jobs and available for long term.

Condition Expertise
Anxiety
Autism
Deafness
Depression
Learning Disability
Physical Disability
Spinal Injury
Traumatic Brain Injury
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Shopping
Interests
Going to the gym, watching football, Formula 1, Cinema, sea site and out for dinner in different resturant
Education
NVQ Level 3 in Health and Social Care
London, 2010