hometouch
Asha G.
From  £15/hr
personal carer
Watford high street
370+ hours on HomeTouch. 7 years of experience
Evening Care
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Apr 2019

Speaks English
Emergency Backup
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I started working as a health care assistant first in 2008 doing domiciliary care, then had experience in nursing homes and currently I'm working in a residential home.

I believe that understanding the clients' needs is really important so I always approach them in a friendly and helpful manner.

I love cooking, cleaning, gardening, watching football and generally keeping myself busy.

I'm available on Tuesday and Friday 9am-3pm. If this schedule fits your needs, please send me a message so we can discuss your needs.

Reviews 1
Asha covered for my usual carer, who was on annual leave for 5 days. Sometimes it can be worrying when a new person starts, but Asha fitted in perfectly straight away. The care was for my mother who is bed bound and has dementia and Asha was very competent and professional with all of the care she provided. She is also very kind and gentle and an absolute pleasure to have around. I would not hesitate to recommend her. This is the first time I have used Home Touch and it all went very smoothly indeed.
Previous HomeTouch Client
Aug 1st, 2016
Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Autism
Cancer
Deafness
Depression
Eating Disorder
Learning Disability
Multiple sclerosis
Orthopaedic Injuries
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Spinal Injury
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Traumatic Brain Injury
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Driving Licence (with Car)
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Gardening
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Sign Language
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Cooking, cleaning, gardening, watching football
Education
NVQ 2 in Health and Social Care
OPPS Development, 2013