hometouch
Jemma C.
From  £150/day
personal carer
New cross
1100+ hours on HomeTouch. 7 years of experience
Available on weekends
Evening Care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jan 2019

Speaks English
Emergency Backup

I have five years experience in the care sector. I am currently working for a charity doing 1-1 work with Autistic clients of varying ages. Previously I had been working in an elderly residential home and at The Royal School For Deaf Children Margate. I have a City and Guilds level 2 qualification in Health and Social care as well as Team Teach training and BSL level 1. I have worked with a range of clients with different specific needs including dementia, Autism, hearing impairment and Down's syndrome. I also have two younger siblings who I have grown up with on the Autistic spectrum.

I always deliver person centred care, striving to meet the emotional and physical needs of my clients. I'm responsible, punctual and practical. I'm a good communicator and I believe my sign language qualification supports this.

My passion is music and I run a small record label. I'm a keen reader and I love film. I also host a radio show once a month, with music and interviews with guests.

Please get in touch if you are looking for a compassionate carer, I'm happy to discuss further details.

Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Autism
Cerebral Palsy
Deafness
Depression
Eating Disorder
Learning Disability
Physical Disability
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Sign Language
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Music, reading, films
Education
City and Guilds Level 2 Health & Social Care
London, 2014
BSL Level 1
London, 2009