Marie H.
£15/hr
personal carer
Harringay
730+ hours on HomeTouch. 16 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Feb 2020

Speaks English, French

I have been working in the care industry for 16 years, first as a day carer and the past 5 years as a live in carer. I have worked with a wide range of clients with different illnesses including Alzheimer's Dementia. In the past I have also done domestic tasks such as doing laundry, cleaning and shopping. I also really enjoyed taking my client out on Friday, when she was meeting her friends. It is a pleasure to see them being happy. It fulfils my soul when I visit my clients to help them.

I have a pleasant, caring and loving attitude and communicate very well. I believe that being hardworking, patient, and organised are strong qualities of me that contribute to my caring skills. I always treat people the way I would like to be treated myself.

In my spare time I love to travel, cook, read, listen to music and dine out. I am available for live in care starting now, feel free to send me a message and we can set up a meeting to discuss your needs. I am available to start work straight away.

Condition Expertise
Stroke
Depression
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Eating Disorder
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Gardening
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Interests
Reading, Music, Travelling
Education
GCSE Health & Social Care Level 1
Haringey College, 2002