Sotina M.
From  £120/day
personal carer
Northampton
16 years of experience
Emergency backup

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Sep 2018

Speaks English
Emergency Backup

I have worked as a carer for more than 10 years where I supported adults in various settings. I love to ensure they live a life in their own environment by giving choice, empower and independence to them. My main duties were providing personal care, cooking, shopping, house work, arranging appointments, shopping, integrating with community and networking.

I am patient, good listener who encourages communication, empowerment and individuality and promotes person centred care. I like to make my client's life easier by preparing a personal care plan including information about their needs, choices and requirements.

I enjoy working with people, watching documentaries and reading.

I'm looking for a live in care job supporting adults with various needs to live in their own homes. I'm available from the 1st to the 21st December in 2017.

Reviews 1
Sotina was my mother's live in carer for several 2 or 3 week periods over the last 12 months, alternating with another carer. I know that I echo the thoughts of my family when I say that we were particularly grateful to have Sotina with us at the end of my mother's life. She proved herself to be caring and thoughtful - she was always ready to go to great trouble to ensure my mother was warm and clean at a point when she simply couldn't manage anything for herself - and yet we were still able to enjoy some humourous moments together. We certainly valued her experience in dealing with the final stages of life and I shall always remember the judgement she showed in knowing when to contact me. She really is an exceptional person.
Previous Client
Nov 4th, 2017
Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Stroke
Learning Disability
Depression
Schizophrenia
Autism
Traumatic Brain Injury
Multiple sclerosis
Cerebral Palsy
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Spinal Injury
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Eating Disorder
Physical Disability
Cancer
Deafness
ADHD
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Osteoporosis
Rheumatoid Arthritis
Insulin dependent (Type 1) Diabetes
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Wheelchair Assistance
Doing Errands
Interests
Sports, watching car racing & tennis, listening to music, cinema, baking & cooking, socialising with friends, reading, exercises