Divine L.
From  £15/hr
personal carer
Wood green
1600+ hours on HomeTouch. 3 years of experience
Day care
Night care
Available on weekends
Evening Care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jun 2019

Speaks English, Lingala, French

Hi,

I am a paediatric student nurse in my second year. I have experience not only working with children from but also with adults and the elderly. My degree has allowed for me to gain clinical experience.

Before starting my BSc in Child Nursing, I did a placement in a nursing home. I worked in a children's hospice for 2 years and still continue to do bank shifts there. My studies have allowed me gain clinical experience in paediatric nursing. I am willing to learn and can transfer my skills to all age groups. I am full of empathy for people and that is why I'm passionate about caring for those who can't help themselves.

I love reading and watching movies. I'm also very involved in my church.

My availability is limited at the moment due to other client commitments and can only do occasional once a week.

Condition Expertise
Cancer
Deafness
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Autism
Anxiety
Physical Disability
Learning Disability
Eating Disorder
Visual Impairment
Cerebral Palsy
Terminal Illness
Skills
Shopping
Doing Laundry
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Interests
Reading, movies, church
Education
BSc Child Nursing
University of Hertfordshire, 2018
Certificate in Health and Social Care
London South Bank University, 2015
FETAC Level 5
Nursing studies, 2013