Naana G.
From  £130/day
personal carer
London
9 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Sep 2019

Speaks English

I am a mental health practitioner with over fourteen years working experience, after a successful completion of Diploma of Higher Education in Mental Health Nursing at London South Bank University in 2003. I have gained varied experience in forensic, acute rehabilitation, learning disability, autistic and adult nursing within different care settings including NHS, private hospitals and care homes. I am proficient in mental health assessments, observation of behavioural changes, formulation, implementation and evaluation of recovery support/care plans.

I have also assisted clients with enduring mental health problems such as dementia, bipolar depression, schizophrenia, learning disability, and autism. I performed daily duties such as personal care, washing and dressing, grooming, cooking, assisting with feeding and ensuring adequate dietary and fluid intake. As a mature team player, I am compassionate, self-disciplined with critical thinking abilities and problem solving skills. I believe in treating clients with respect and dignity regardless of their age, gender or cultural background.

I always go the extra mile to assist my clients to enable them get better and return to their optimal levels. One particular case is a 95 year old man who was admitted into a care home where I was working, he had not eaten and drunk for three days which made him dehydrated and weak. I was able to assist the client to feed and drink fluids; something he had declined to do with his family and carer. I have also severally escorted socially isolated clients to attend day centres and their appointments, who felt motivated and gained their confidence and independence. There are many of such successes but just to mention a few.

In my spare time I enjoy listening to music, singing, reading books and magazines.

I am available now for live in and flexible to work within Greater London. I prefer to work 2 weeks on, 1 week off and flexible to negotiate your needs.

Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Autism
COPD
Deafness
Depression
Eating Disorder
Insulin dependent (Type 1) Diabetes
Learning Disability
Mild cognitive impairment
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Schizophrenia
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Dressing Wounds
Driving Licence
Driving Licence (with Car)
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Gardening
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Toileting
Using a hoist
Using a ventilator
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Music/siging, reading books and magazines, cinemas
Education
Diploma of Higher Education in Mental Health Nursing
London South Bank University, 2003