hometouch
Anthony C.
From  £20/hr
personal carer
Hammersmith
350+ hours on HomeTouch. 12 years of experience
Day care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jul 2019

Speaks English

I have worked with elderly people and people with physical and mental ill health for 36 years. I have worked in residential and day care along with managing extra care sheltered housing schemes. I have also assisted people with acquired brain injuries and people with substance misuse.

I am available in the evenings Wednesday to Thursday only now (after 6pm). I'm interested in working locally in W6, SW6, W4, W12 (My rate varies from £17.50-£20.00 per hour depending on your care needs and location).

I look forward to hearing from you.

Reviews 1
Tony has come each week for over a year to care and support our 90-year old dad. I can't imagine now how we managed without him. Dad looks forward to him coming and Tony chats with him, cleans the house from top to bottom, cooks him lunch and leaves three plated-up healthy meals in the fridge for the next few days. He is always very professional in everything he says and does, giving our dad support and guidance when it's needed in exactly the right way, sensitively but firmly, and feeding back to us in a careful, insightful and respectful way. Couldn't wish for more! Great to have him.
Christina, SW London
Sep 2nd, 2017
Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Cancer
Cerebral Palsy
Deafness
Depression
Orthopaedic Injuries
Physical Disability
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Traumatic Brain Injury
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Day Care
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Overnight Care
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Cooking, travelling, theatre, gym
Education
Preliminary Certificate in Social Care
CCETSLU, 1984
Certificate in First Line Management
ILM, 2008