Mary Rose D.
£16/hr
personal carer
Milton keynes
390+ hours on HomeTouch. 3 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Oct 2017

Speaks English, Tagalog/Filipino

Hello, my name is Rose. I am a resourceful and experienced carer. I have cared for both adults and children. I am very good at managing and planing my time independently and I have worked in many roles where I am in sole charge and responsible for the delivery of care. I am an excellent communicator and have worked with all cultures and backgrounds.

Some of my major achievements include, eight years in a variety of roles with sole responsibility adapting to day to day challenges and activities. Continually updating my education and training for my role as a carer. Consistent positive feedback and recommendation from both clients and employers.

My specialty are night shifts and weekend care work including challenging care settings.

Please message me to discuss how I can care for you or a family member. I look forward to hearing from you.

Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Stroke
Learning Disability
Schizophrenia
Autism
Cerebral Palsy
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Anxiety
Physical Disability
Cancer
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Dressing Wounds
Attending Appointments
Doing Errands
Interests
Cooking, listening to music, walking, singing and dancing, travelling
Education
NVQ Level 4 Health and Social Care
The Practice Development Unit, Derby, 2012
NVQ Level 3 Health and Social Care
Tutorcare Limited, Horsham, 2009