hometouch
Sylvia K.
From  £18/hr
personal carer
Archway
1400+ hours on HomeTouch. 11 years of experience
Day care
Night care
Evening Care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Sep 2020

Speaks English, Polish

I have been working as a carer for 10 years, mainly with adults and elderly. I have experience working with patients who require companionship and support with conditions such as: dementia, Alzheimer’s disease, stroke, terminal illness and cancer. I have a degree in psychology and this degree and specifically my interest in clinical psychology have helped me to better understand the nature of ageing and the cognitive processes behind it.

I am a very caring person. My kindness, high level of empathy, common sense, responsibility, patience, and a sense of humour make that I usually understand clients' problems very well, and that I can cope with them in a responsible, caring and friendly manner. Caring for people gives me a sense of satisfaction, it allows me to make a difference in the lives of clients and their families. I enjoy the personal relationships I build and the sense of accomplishment that I can enhance someone’s quality of life.

I am available during the day, evening and night and open to negotiate my rate according to your needs. Feel free to send me a message and we can discuss your needs and what times would suit you to meet in person.

Reviews 1
Sylvia has looked after our Mother on a number of occasions. Each time she has cared for Mother on a 24 hour basis. We have known her for about 6 months and she has always seemed to us very dedicated to her caring and certainly our Mother seemed to like her and enjoyed having her around. She was always Sylvia punctual and very reliable. She is a slightly quiet person, but very attentive to the person she is caring for, we were very happy with her. My sister and I would be happy to recommend her.
Previous Client
Feb 5th, 2017
Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Cancer
Deafness
Depression
Multiple sclerosis
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Overnight Care
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Music, cinema, tennis, cooking, travelling
Education
Moving and Handling
Corundum Care, 2016
First Aid
Corundum Care, 2016
Medication
Corundum Care, 2016
Dementia Care
Corundum Care, 2012