Martina N.
£15/hr
personal carer
Hanwell
10+ hours on HomeTouch. 2 years of experience
Day care
Night care
Available on weekends
Evening Care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jul 2020

Speaks English,

I have worked as a carer since September 2014 in various care homes in Manchester, Salford, Stockport and Middleton. I have a great passion for care and I believe each individual are unique and should be treated with respect and kindness. I always take into consideration the needs of the client, take good precautions to protect both the client and myself. I also promote independence and dignity. I'm a good listener and ready to lend a helping hand to the clients. I can cook by following recipes and do various house chores.

In my free time I prefer to relax with a good book or promote good health and mind. My hobbies are researching, having a quite time in nature and keeping fit both physically and mentally.

I'm looking for a part time job as I am still a student at Brunel University but have 30 hours/per week availability, including days, nights and weekends.

Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Terminal Illness
Physical Disability
Skills
Shopping
Cleaning
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Walking, reading, sightseeing
Education
BTEC L3 Extended Diploma in Applied Science
North Manchester Sixth Form College, 2015
Biomedical Science
Brunel University London, 2019