Tanya B.
From  £15/hr
personal carer
Seven sisters
120+ hours on HomeTouch. 3 years of experience
Night care
Available on weekends
Evening Care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: May 2019

Speaks English

In the last 3 years I cared for people with learning disabilities, mental health issues and also gained voluntary experience for those with learning disabilities.

I'm a people's person, known to many as a ''social butterfly''. I enjoy seeing my clients happy from the work I put in, no matter how small or big. This alone gives me personal and job satisfaction. I'm a good listener as well as speaker which always helps to build a rapport.

I'm a mother of two who enjoys living life to the fullest. Due to the children we love going around London, whether it is for dinner at the local pub or watching theatre productions, swimming, shopping or just enjoying the weather in a park with a picnic. I'm hoping to run my own residential home one day.

If my client requests someone just to have a chat with or assist with local trips to the hospital or hairdresser, it will be a pleasure to help. I'm looking for work for the weekdays, nights and occasionally during the weekends. Please get in touch if you like my profile and want to work with me.

Condition Expertise
Anxiety
Cancer
Cerebral Palsy
Deafness
Depression
Learning Disability
Multiple sclerosis
Physical Disability
Schizophrenia
Stroke
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Overnight Care
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Theatre, swimming, socalising
Education
Level 2 in Health and Social Care
College of North East London, 2010
Access to Social Work
College of North East London, 2010
Level 2 in Intro to Counselling Skills
College of North East London, 2010