Ioana I.
£15/hr
personal carer
Walthamstow central
10+ hours on HomeTouch. 1 year of experience
Day care
Night care
Available on weekends
Evening Care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Nov 2019

Speaks English

I have been working in the care industry for a year. During this time I met various types of medical conditions. My duties mainly included providing personal care, moving and handling, administering medication, preparing meals, shopping, paying bills, and doing physical activities with my clients.

I'm a loving, hard working person full with energy, my dream is to become a doctor. I believe speaking up and sometimes speaking out to meet the needs of my clients make me an excellent carer. I also provide quality care and balance it with compassion, patience and a sense of humour. I’m always aware of the physical and emotional needs of those I care for. I have got plenty of knowledge in human anatomy which make me very confident of being a good carer.

I like living a healthy life style, going to gym, cooking healthy meals as much as I can. I have plenty of hobbies but one of my favourites is working out. I’m interested in exploring new countries, going to musicals and festivals.

Currently I am working as a health care assistant in a hospital so I'm able to work Monday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday from 9 am to 7 pm, and I would be open to do the occasional night shift if necessary. I am available immediately and I'd be happy to have a chat with you about your needs.

Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Stroke
Learning Disability
Depression
Schizophrenia
Autism
Traumatic Brain Injury
Multiple sclerosis
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Eating Disorder
Physical Disability
Cancer
Deafness
HIV
Motor Neurone Disease
Diabetes
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Doing Laundry
Sign Language
Cleaning
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Gardening
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Overnight Care
Interests
Fitness, Rugby, Travelling