Jane S.
From  £15/hr
personal carer
West sutton
2300+ hours on HomeTouch. 2 years of experience
Available on weekends
Evening Care
Has a car
No availability presently

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Sep 2018

Speaks English
Emergency Backup
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I've been a carer since November 2015 following a long career in IT. I have experience working with the elderly, suffering from dementia and Parkinson's. I can administer medication and eye drops and have experience with catheters and bags.

I'm a good listener, like to find things that really make a difference to the quality of life of my clients. I'm also aiming to build trust with my clients. My discovered love of caring stems from taking care of my mother-in-law for 9.5 years while she was suffering from dementia.

I'm divorced, have two daughters and a dog. Our family does dog boarding, looking after people's pets while they are on holiday.

I am not available for work at the moment. Thank you for viewing my profile.

Reviews 1
For the last 2 years Jane has been helping us to care for our mother Phyllis who suffers from advanced vascular dementia and Alzheimer’s. As well as providing companionship, Jane has been providing full personal care, collection of medication, supervision of medication and light housework. At all times we have found her to be caring and compassionate, dependable and very reliable. Jane has gone above and beyond what was originally asked of her as mum’s illness has progressed. Jane is efficient, organised and always willing to offer ideas and assistance to us on how best to help mum as her condition has progressed.
HomeTouch Client
Dec 1st, 2017
Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Stroke
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Anxiety
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Driving Licence (with Car)