Allison G.
From  £17/hr
personal carer
Shepherd's bush
190+ hours on HomeTouch. 2 years of experience
Day care
Available on weekends
Evening Care
Driver's Licence

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Sep 2019

Speaks English
Emergency Backup
Has Driver’s License

Hello, My name is Allison and I am from Ireland.

I have always had keen interest of being a carer and being able to help people.This has led me to studying occupational therapy and looking for work as a carer.

My passion for helping people began when I volunteered at a children’s hospital for three years. I also worked as a disability support worker while living in Australia. Recently, I have completed three different placements in occupational therapy. My first one was in paediatrics, then community in-patient rehab and lastly community mental health. Each placement has provided me with various skills and techniques to help people get back to their best level of functionality. Having empathy and compassion are two skills that are very important to me when caring for individuals. I get a lot of pleasure in seeing that, my help and input makes a difference to someone’s day.

I enjoy walks in the park, nature, keeping active and socialising. I am a huge animal lover.

I am looking for any kind of work daily and available Monday to Friday and some weekends. Please do not hesitate to send me a message if you have any questions and we can discuss your needs.

Reviews 1
Allison Gavin proved herself to be exceptionally well-suited to the role of carer to my elderly mother. She was patient and efficient in carrying out the necessary tasks, and positive in her attitude - even somewhat beyond what we felt we could expect, in quite a difficult situation too. Her trustworthiness was also immediately apparent. My mother had resisted the whole idea of introducing carers into her home. Yet by the end of the first morning, she was saying it was a pity Allison could only stay for one month. We gather that this was Allison’s first job through HomeTouch. It was also our first experience of using any care-agency. We consider ourselves lucky, and would gladly recommend Allison to anyone.
Jonathan, London W2
Sep 5th, 2017
Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Cerebral Palsy
COPD
Depression
Learning Disability
Multiple sclerosis
Orthopaedic Injuries
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Driving Licence
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Gardening
Medication Prompting
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Cinema, Running, Culture, Travel, Swimming