Amevilla K.
£15/hr
personal carer
Colindale
40+ hours on HomeTouch. 6 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Sep 2018

Speaks English, Tagalog/Filipino

My name is Amevilla but most people call me "Amy".

I am originally from the Philippines but lived in London and held British citizenship for the last 18 years. I was a nanny for several years in Middle East, Hongkong before I came in this country. I switched my job to care assistant because I wanted to gain more experience and take on the more challenging role. I have now been working as a carer for the last 5 years in care homes and for care agencies with particular experience in nursing and helping those with Dementia.

I have a passion for looking after the elderly and children and find the job incredibly rewarding. I am a passionate and friendly carer who is honest, patient and can be relied upon to get things done. I also have a good sense of humour. that you can rely on thingsI would describe myself as patient, honest and flexible.

My hobbies include listening to music, walking, travelling and cooking. I particularly like to cook simple Chinese, Italian and English dishes.

I am available on weekdays from 8am - 4pm and my rate is around £15/hr depending on care duties/ location and hours. I look forward to hearing from you.

Reviews 1
Amy was a carer for my mother for over three years and we found her to be reliable, honest, punctual, helpful and very caring. She has a very cheerful disposition and we always had an amicable relationship while she was working for my mother. We would be very pleased to recommend her to any future employer.
Previous Client
Feb 3rd, 2015
Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Stroke
Depression
Alzheimer's Dementia
Terminal Illness
Skills
Shopping
Cleaning
Dressing and Undressing
Attending Appointments
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Medication Prompting
Doing Errands
Interests
Cooking, walking, socialising, travelling, films, social activities, it and computers, travel
Education
Paediatric First Aid
SLHStraining and consultancy, 2014