hometouch
Mary M.
From  £130/day
personal carer
Croydon
15 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jan 2021

Speaks English, Swahili

I have been a carer since 2003 and during that time, I have worked with various clients in different settings such as nursing homes, hospitals, residential care homes and currently as a live in carer. In my capacity, I assisted clients with everyday tasks such as personal care, dressing and undressing, making beds, feeding, cooking, cleaning, attending appointments, taking clients out for activities, administration duties and much more.

I am a good listener, who is patient and understand people that I support. As a carer I always treat my clients with dignity and also makes sure I respect their personal space. I have a bubbly personality and also show empathy towards people regardless of who they are.

In my spare time I enjoy going out for shopping, walking, watching tv documentaries, like to also discuss current affairs and open to try out other activities.

Thank you for viewing my profile. I am available from the 4th of June 2018 for live in care and happy to travel for about an hour from my location.

Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Autism
Cancer
Cerebral Palsy
Deafness
Depression
Learning Disability
Mild cognitive impairment
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Rheumatoid Arthritis
Terminal Illness
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Driving Licence
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Watching TV documentaries, going for a walk, reading
Education
Level 3 NVQ in Health and Social Care
London, 2009