Stephen B.
£110/day
personal carer
Weymouth
8 years of experience
Emergency backup
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jun 2020

Speaks English
Emergency Backup
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I have 8 years full time care experience both in domiciliary and live in care settings. I have managed to gain a good experience of caring for the elderly people.

Compassion, empathy, understanding, patience and a caring nature make me a good carer. I'm competent in all areas of care, I'm a good listener and communicator who is always able to the extra mile for his clients. I like to take my clients out for car rides, cook enjoyable meals for them, provide companionship and take interest in their hobbies.

When I'm not at work I like to exercise, keep myself fit, eat healthy, listen to music and go to the cinema.

I am looking for live in care work, both short and long term. Please note that I'm not going to be available between the 21st November - 3rd December and 19th December - 7th January but afterwards from I will be available full time on a pattern of 6 weeks on and 2 weeks off.

Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Stroke
Learning Disability
Depression
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Physical Disability
Deafness
Motor Neurone Disease
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Insulin dependent (Type 1) Diabetes
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Driving Licence
Driving Licence (with Car)
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Interests
Keep fit - walking and weight training, Cinema, Music, Reading