Amelia M.
From  £140/day
personal carer
Finchley
330+ hours on HomeTouch. 16 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Dec 2020

Speaks English

I have been a carer since 2002 and cared for clients suffering from different medical issues/illnesses such as Alzheimer's, Parkinson, depression, dementia, chronic asthma, stroke and terminal illness. I also provided various kinds of support such as prompting medication, meal preparation, taking clients to the hospital, personal hygiene and companionship.

I always seek to provide the best support and care for my clients at all times. I am compassionate, reliable, trustworthy, can multi-task and a very organized individual. I pride myself to be very attentive to my client's needs because I believe to provide the best care for my clients, that is a very important trait for me to have. My goal is to give excellent service to my client at all times and make them have an independent and fulfilling life.

In my spare time I enjoy reading, travelling, going to the cinema, take a walk in the park, dancing and listening to music. I am full of energy and open-minded to try out new activities with my clients.

Thank you for viewing my profile. I am available from the 16th of April for live in rotation of 2 weeks on or more and flexible to travel.

Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Cancer
Depression
Insulin dependent (Type 1) Diabetes
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Parkinson's disease
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Traumatic Brain Injury
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Driving Licence
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Shopping
Toileting
Interests
Travel, jog, brisk walk in the park, going to the cinema, listening to music, meeting new people, writing, reading,
Education
NCFE Level 2 Certificate in the Principles of End of Life Care
NCFE London, 2017
Moving and Handling of People
TutorCare, 2015
Mental Capacity Act and Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards
TutorCare, 2015