Shelima A.
£13/hr
companionship carer
Bow road
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Apr 2018

Speaks English, Bengali
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I took care of my mother for 2 years, who has a slip disc in her lower back so there were some days she couldn't get out of bed due to the pain. Taking care of my mum, helping her up, feeding her, massaging her back and legs, and giving medicine on time brought me and my mum a lot closer. I enjoyed the experience and it gave me a sense of joy that I could help her when she couldn't.

I think I can be a great carer because I have a very comforting and compassionate personality, which I feel patients will be comfortable with. I respect people's independence, but help them when necessary. I love taking care of people who have physical difficulties doing some tasks and making their days easier and better. I can help out with many tasks both inside and outside the house.

I'm available part-time during week days and weekends, send me a message and we can discuss your needs!

Reviews 1
I have known Shelima for over eight years now and she was one of the best staff that I've worked with. She was hard working, always going the extra mile to help managers and staff, honest and most of all trustworthy. She was always on time, very punctual and was often available for shifts if needed last minute. I would most definitely recommend her.
Former employer
Jan 1st, 2017
Condition Expertise
Orthopaedic Injuries
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Driving Licence (with Car)
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands