Andy P.
£13/hr
personal carer
West ham

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Dec 2019

Speaks English, French

I have experience providing personal care in various residential care homes with adults with learning disabilities. I’ve provided all aspects of care work from cooking, cleaning, dressing, bathing, toileting, accompanying clients going out shopping, to day centres and socialising.

I am empathetic, responsible and personable. My main consideration is to put myself in the client’s shoes and adopt a person-centred approach when providing care. I have a positive, friendly attitude and love working directly with people. I am experienced in working with people with physical and learning disabilities and mental health issues.

I am self employed as a life coach and mindfulness teacher and in my spare time I support a grassroots democracy project, I attend dance classes, I love cooking and holidays walking in the mountains.

I'm happy to help with daily tasks, free time activities and providing personal care and I have a flexible schedule so please send me a message if you're looking for a responsible, competent and friendly carer.

Condition Expertise
Learning Disability
Depression
Autism
Anxiety
Physical Disability
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Gardening
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Interests
Gardening, Politics, Meditation, DIY, Cooking
Education
BA Honours French and Spanish
Nottingham University, 1996