Lucy O.
£15/hr
personal carer
South greenford
480+ hours on HomeTouch. 11 years of experience
Evening Care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jan 2018

Speaks English, Spanish

I've been working in the care industry in the last 10 years, previously as an au pair for children, then gained experience in all care settings, residential homes, hospitals and in the community. I mainly provided personal care, domestic help and cooking but if clients requested I was also happy to do hairdressing as well.

I have a lovely and active personality, paired with good communication skills. I'm hard working, enthusiastic, passionate about my job and like to continuously improve my knowledge about caring for the elderly.

When I'm not at work I enjoy a good conversation with friends over a cup of coffee, crafting, dancing, painting and doing yoga. I also love working as a hairdresser and make up artist.

At the moment I'm available for morning and early afternoon services Monday to Friday and occasionally night shifts during weekdays.

I'd love to have a chat with you so please get in touch if you're interested in my profile.

Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Stroke
Depression
Orthopaedic Injuries
Alzheimer's Dementia
Spinal Injury
Physical Disability
Cancer
Deafness
Skills
Shopping
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Dressing Wounds
Interests
Hairdressing, crafting, dancing, yoga
Education
Care and Geriatrics Therapy Certificate
Spain, 2010