Michael S.
£130/day
personal carer
Isle of wight
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Nov 2018

Speaks English, French
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

Over the last 2 years I've been caring for clients suffering from Alzheimer's, vascular dementia, diabetes and several heart issues. I also looked after my father in his final years who had a spinal injury.

I am very level headed, softly spoken, versatile, intelligent and have a good awareness of understanding how to empower people to be possitive about their lives. I'm patient and always make I listen to my client's needs and interests. I'm interested in enhancing people's interests they may have had like piano playing, music, art and other creative activities.

I'm mainly looking for live in care work with periods of two and three weeks.

When i am not working as a live in carer i am an artist of oil paintings. I am continuously using my previously learned skills as a carpenter working on my French farmhouse. I study a lot on my computer about dementia, Alzheimer's and the foods that benefit the various dementia conditions.

Condition Expertise
Stroke
Depression
Schizophrenia
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Anxiety
Physical Disability
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Driving Licence
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Driving Licence (with Car)
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Interests
Painting, art